Dealing with the death of a loved one (GONE SEXUAL)

Threads made on bugs from older game versions.
User avatar
CommanderMark
Senior Staff
Posts: 2549
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:00 pm

Dealing with the death of a loved one (GONE SEXUAL)

Postby CommanderMark » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:26 am

Generate memes to cope
Last edited by CommanderMark on Wed Aug 31, 2016 12:27 pm, edited 15 times in total.

User avatar
MrGuilkeyFace
Guard
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:43 am
Location: Worthington, Ohio

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby MrGuilkeyFace » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:23 pm

This thread helped alot. Thanks. :D
GIVE ME SOME CHEESECAKE DAMMIT.
(Also, for future reference, my name is MagicJackz)

User avatar
Mocha2007
Dr. Bright's Assistant
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:54 pm

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby Mocha2007 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:49 pm

Unfortunately none of these are helping. Are there any more things?

User avatar
InnocentSam
MTF
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:09 pm
Location: Gallowmere
Contact:

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby InnocentSam » Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:57 pm

Mocha2007 wrote:Unfortunately none of these are helping. Are there any more things?

Right click on the exe and go to compatibility. Set compatibility to XP Service Pack 3. Oddly enough, it's not listed as a troubleshooting method.

User avatar
CommanderMark
Senior Staff
Posts: 2549
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:00 pm

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby CommanderMark » Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:01 am

InnocentSam wrote:
Mocha2007 wrote:Unfortunately none of these are helping. Are there any more things?

Right click on the exe and go to compatibility. Set compatibility to XP Service Pack 3. Oddly enough, it's not listed as a troubleshooting method.

Added it to the list.

Hazmat Hamster
Class-D
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:43 am

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby Hazmat Hamster » Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:51 am

I do not have the XP service Pack 3 and i have tried everything else what can i do? is there a link to download the xp pack or somting i really want to play this game it looks really fun but everything i try says the same thing Memory access Violation

Icy
Class-D
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:22 pm

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby Icy » Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:27 pm

The one way i got the MAV to stop for me was to put the SCP Folder C:>Program Files. Once i put the folder in there, the Memory Access Violations stopped. I still run As Admin with Windows XP SP 2 Compatibility but i get 0 Memory Access Violations.

User avatar
namenotavalible3
Dr. Bright's Assistant
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:25 am

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby namenotavalible3 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:31 am

The only times I've ever gotten memory access violation is when passing SCP-012's room... :|

Kyle_Reese1985
Class-D
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:34 am

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby Kyle_Reese1985 » Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:05 pm

Im sorry about another MAV problem but I have tried everything to get this to work from run as admin, compatability, untick read only, disabling or re-enabling launcher, changing resolution, task manager set priority to high, going into my system DEP and putting SCP application into it, turning off all of my anti virus, updating all drivers and anything else on the computer, and deleting everything to do with the game and re downloading it and I still have a MAV when trying to launch game. I cant get past first loading screen after launcher.

Please if there is anything I can do or if I totally missed something obvious....PLEASE HELP!!

Here are my specs

•AMD Quad-Core A8-5500 3.20GHz Accelerated Processor
•8GB DDR3-1600 SDRAM Memory
•1TB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
•AMD Radeon HD 7560D Graphics
•Windows 8.1 OS

MephistoLOH
Class-D
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: How to Fix a "Memory Access Violation" Error

Postby MephistoLOH » Sat Jan 25, 2014 7:47 pm

None of the solutions worked for me either.... i tried every single resolution type, full screen off and on, made the folder not read only, put in compatibility mode still nothing and ran as admin the game gets past the launcher but not the loading screen to the main menu. I can run skyrim on the highest setting but this baffles me


Return to “Old Threads”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests