[0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Threads made on bugs from older game versions.
User avatar
CommanderMark
SCP:CB Developer
Posts: 2557
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:00 pm

[0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby CommanderMark » Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:39 pm

I was looking through the Rooms.ini for 0.8.2 and I noticed this:

Code: Select all

[room2cafeteria]
descr=Cafeteria
mesh path = GFX\map\room2cafeteria.b3d
shape = 2
commonness = 0
zone1=2
large = true
disabledecals = true


It says zone1=2 which means that it spawns in the Heavy Containment Zone, but shouldn't it be in the Entrance Zone?
99% of my statements are my own opinion. I have no idea what the last percent is though.

I'mNotBlappy
MTF
Posts: 559
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 8:11 am
Location: In Michael De Santa's house chilling out,Los Santos

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby I'mNotBlappy » Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:16 am

CommanderPro100 wrote:I was looking through the Rooms.ini for 0.8.2 and I noticed this:

Code: Select all

[room2cafeteria]
descr=Cafeteria
mesh path = GFX\map\room2cafeteria.b3d
shape = 2
commonness = 0
zone1=2
large = true
disabledecals = true


It says zone1=2 which means that it spawns in the Heavy Containment Zone, but shouldn't it be in the Entrance Zone?

It should be in the Entrance Zone,maybe that is a coding error for the placement of the Cafeteria?
I'm done,I'm really done here for now.Screw this bullshit that I'm getting from other people.I can't tolerate this anymore,and I'll fuck off from now.

User avatar
Nightmare Tank
MTF
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:13 pm
Location: The Nightmare Void.

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby Nightmare Tank » Sat Nov 09, 2013 12:13 am

I'mNotBlappy wrote:It should be in the Entrance Zone,maybe that is a coding error for the placement of the Cafeteria?


The rooms.ini file seems to have accidentally placed it in zone 2, which is obviously incorrect. Not necessarily a coding error, just a file error.
The Nightmares...will last...FOREVEEEEERRRRR!
In the event that Nightmare Tank tries to take charge, Dr. Glitch is to warn it, until it ceases its behaviour.

User avatar
juanjpro
Barotrauma Developer
Posts: 1184
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:51 pm
Location: eeeeee

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby juanjpro » Sat Nov 09, 2013 12:22 am

Nightmare Tank wrote:
I'mNotBlappy wrote:It should be in the Entrance Zone,maybe that is a coding error for the placement of the Cafeteria?


The rooms.ini file seems to have accidentally placed it in zone 2, which is obviously incorrect. Not necessarily a coding error, just a file error.

However, since the room's placement is determined by the game, this doesn't make any difference. It doesn't need that parameter at all.

And SCP-079 is in the Heavy Containment Zone, but the room has the office-zone style.
a

User avatar
CommanderMark
SCP:CB Developer
Posts: 2557
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:00 pm

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby CommanderMark » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:41 pm

juanjpro wrote:However, since the room's placement is determined by the game, this doesn't make any difference. It doesn't need that parameter at all.

Wait, why does it even exist then?

juanjpro wrote:SCP-079 is in the Heavy Containment Zone, but the room has the office-zone style.

I'm assuming this is a coding bug since I don't see why a stationary computer that does nothing but talk would be put in the HCZ.
99% of my statements are my own opinion. I have no idea what the last percent is though.

User avatar
TylerTheFighter24
Dr. Bright's Assistant
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:46 pm

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby TylerTheFighter24 » Sat Jan 04, 2014 12:34 pm

And SCP-079 is in the Heavy Containment Zone, but the room has the office-zone style.[/quote] Its not meant to be in the heavy containment zone due to it was said somewhere that he was near gate B. so this is another bug :( Was is this update filled with bugs!
I'm a brony, got a problem, then please go away. -->

User avatar
Glitch
Moderator
Posts: 4119
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:03 pm
Location: [REDACTED], England

Re: [0.8.2] Cafeteria in the wrong zone.

Postby Glitch » Sat Jan 04, 2014 12:38 pm

Dude, slow down with your posting, don't just post for the sake of it.
I'm not here as much right now, mention me on our Discord server if you need anything.


Return to “Old Threads”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest