Page 1 of 1

"Unable to create 3D scene" error *Fixed*

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 7:36 pm
by Cbjfan1
Every time I try to start up the game, this happens: Image

SCP: Containment Breach has never worked on this computer due to this error.

I just wanted to know, is this an error with my graphics card? I am using an AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6480G, and it is updated to it's current version.

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 7:44 pm
by Destructoid
Let me see what it does on my machine.

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 8:49 pm
by Nemet Robert
Tried a redownload?

Maybe reupdate your graphics card drivers? Downgrade them?

Disable Aero Theme for Win 7.

Best things I can think of.

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:09 pm
by Cbjfan1
McPherson wrote:For me it say memory access violation when i start up the game


Try changing the resolution in the options to your computer's screen resolution, and make fullscreen false.

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:34 am
by Cbjfan1
Nevermind, I found the problem. Apparently I had some sort of "Mirage Driver" enabled that prevented the game from working. I disabled it and it works now :D

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:13 pm
by Cbjfan1
I made a tutorial on how to fix if anyone else is having this problem: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWouLkZB ... e=youtu.be

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error *Fixed*

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 7:19 pm
by ReDz-Tonner-RMT
please Cbjfan1, don't double post, just edit the last one. ;)

Re: "Unable to create 3D scene" error

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:57 pm
by nzg41
Cbjfan1 wrote:I made a tutorial on how to fix if anyone else is having this problem: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWouLkZB ... e=youtu.be





yes well im not getting that merge driver thing,just my nevida graphic card