"4GB Patch": A Fix For Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

If you have models, sound effects, textures or anything else you would like to be put in the game, post them here. Ideas and suggestions are also welcome.
TobiasMattsson
Class-D
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:39 am

Re: A Potential/Promising Fix to Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby TobiasMattsson » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:41 am

How does this tool work?

User avatar
Nehpys
Senior Staff
Posts: 1730
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:02 pm
Location: The Isles of Corinthia

Re: A Potential/Promising Fix to Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby Nehpys » Tue May 29, 2018 8:54 pm

TobiasMattsson wrote:How does this tool work?


You download the file, and use it on Containment Breach's .EXE.

If you're asking technically, a (very) simple way to explain it is that it modifies the .EXE in question to allow 32-bit .EXEs to use more than 2GB of RAM.

User avatar
Whale
Class-D
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 12:50 am

Re: A Potential/Promising Fix to Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby Whale » Thu May 31, 2018 4:20 pm

This is amazing.
Shitposter. Sub maker. Wannabe scripter. Engineer main.
Subs: ( ◄■► ) | Github: ( ◄■► )

User avatar
juanjpro
Barotrauma Developer
Posts: 1177
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:51 pm
Location: eeeeee

Re: A Potential/Promising Fix to Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby juanjpro » Thu May 31, 2018 10:46 pm

Whale wrote:This is amazing.

no it's a hack stay away from it
a

SCP_Man
Class-D
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: "4GB Patch": A Fix For Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby SCP_Man » Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:55 pm

It says "Couldn't Open Executable" anyone, help?

User avatar
TheHappyJammer
Technician
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:35 am

Re: "4GB Patch": A Fix For Low FPS, Lag Spikes, Flickering Textures and some MAVs

Postby TheHappyJammer » Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:50 am

SCP_Man wrote:It says "Couldn't Open Executable" anyone, help?


Did it still create a backup exe file in the process? If so, try deleting the exe you were using, change the name of the backup to the original (just remove ".backup") and patch that instead.
[1.2.3] SCP Containment Breach 087-B Mod:
http://undertowgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=4944
[1.3.9] Field Of View (FOV) Setting Addon:
https://undertowgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=8433


Return to “Collaboration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests