Ideas

Hello! I've been dreaming about making a game similar to the Barotrauma. Since I don't see myself as a game developer I can only suggest some ideas that I've collected over the years. So first thing first, a big submarine, underwater suits, and exploration of the deep were all there in my draft. I thought that there are supposed to be different classes of divers. The gameplay would've been similar to terraria. You dig down through underwater cave systems so you may reach the surface eventually. I wasn't thinking about the game as an online adventure. Thought of directing multiple units in the same vein as Worms game. So you got a heavy digger. He got that big Bioshock daddy like a drill on his belly. And he can dig in every direction, except up. Then you got a bomber. Rather than directly pushing your self into the unknown, take a safer approach and just blow a radius with a bomb. There's also a jumper. This one has a jetpack and can zigzag some distance, can dig a bit upward, with hardly directed direction. You also got a scientist/base builder/tools creator. He's only one that got a lil submarine separated from the main one at his disposal. Basically, the guy that provides with the goodies. You also have a robot, it can teleport through cave systems and use electric shock to control underwater creatures. When the submarine blows up, each of your characters gets separated on great distances. Some got tools to progress effortlessly through the water, but not rock. Some good at fighting monsters, but can't move great distances for the lack of tools. Your job is basically meet them all together. Once you meet them all, you can direct the characters as all and not just one by one. So the gameplay system changes through the course of the game. Create a strong group unit, but there's a catch. You might lose all, but one of the characters. Underwater whirlpools, rock avalanches, dangerous monsters lurk in all directions. Then you just got to find a way to collect a